Administration in Sagar

The district of Sagar is in north central region of Madhya Pradesh. It is a big agricultural trade centre. It is famous as a flourishing industrial town with industries like oil and flour mills, ghee processing, saw- mills, cotton weaving, and railway and engineering works. The place is also prestigiously renowned all across the world for its army cantonment area, Bhagyoday Tirth and Dr. Harisingh Gaur University. Apart from this, the region is also known for historical aspects such as Rahatgarh waterfall and Lake Banajara.

Sagar is famous for its forts, Rahatgarh waterfall and Lake Banjara. The approx. area of Sagar is 10252 Km Square and its population is about 23 lakhs.

Administration in Sagar

As far as the administrative status of the city is concerned, it is a multifunctional region having trade-cum-commerce industries in its set up. The local municipality department of Sagar is responsible for conducting its administrative works. The region also holds its ULB known as Sagar ULB, which was set up in 1931 and consists of 31 wards each with respective numbers of councilors.

Numerous sub divisional offices of the state government are located in Sagar, all of which are supervised and handled by the municipal corporation of Sagar.

Sagar Municipal Council

The aim of Municipal department of the district is to generate economic, physical and quality of life parameters within the region. There are numerous City Development Plan and City Investment Plans introduced by the council in order to create rapid development in this district.

It also holds responsibility of evolving a realistic and implementable infrastructure within the area to channelize different development processes. The council also aims to improve basic social and economic infrastructure facilities in the region as it is a fast developing urban centre of the state after Shimoga district.

 Municipal Corporation Sagar,
Infront of Excellence School, Court Road
Sagar (M.P.) - 470001
Phone - 07582-229454
Email: [email protected]

Administrative Set up of Sagar District

The district of Sagar consists of 8 Tehsils, 13 Towns, 1901 Villages, 11 Janpad Panchayats, 1892 Gram Sabha, 1 Jila Panchayat, 5 Nagar Palika, 2059 Revenue Villages and 11 administrative blocks. Workings of all these regions are handled by Municipal Corporation Sagar.

The administration department of the region consists of Inspector General of Police, District Judge, Distrcit Magistrate, Additional Collector, CEO Jila Panchayat, Superintendent of Police, District Women and Child Development, Planning Officer, SP Lokayuka, District Food Officer, District Registrar, SDM at Sagar, Income Tax Officer, SDM at Malthone Shahgarh, Banda, Rahatgarh, Tehsils, SDM at Rehli, Deori, Garhakota and Kesli.

CM Help Line : 181
Child Helpline : 1098
Women Helpline : 1091
Crime Stopper : 1090

Collector & District Magistrate
Contact: 07582221900
Email: dmsagar[at]nic[dot]in
Address:District Collector Office Sagar

The District Court of Sagar is located at Collectorate Office Campus, Near Pili Kothi region of Sagar.
Phone: 07582-263702
Email Address: [email protected]

Judiciary in Sagar

There is a district court in Sagar which has 10 Additional District Judges. It has 2 district judges. In all there are 45 judges.
Judiciary in Sagar

District Judge:
Phone no:

Commissioner of Sagar

The Commissioner of the city plays a very important role in the development and smooth running of a district. All the Tehsils and blocks come under his charge of duty. So it is up to him to divide responsibilities to his subordinates and see to it that they comply with their assignments.

Commissioner in Sagar   
Phone no: 07582    224400    224554    228087

Phone no: 07582-244400
[email protected]

Inspector General Of Police   
Phone no: 07582-267721

District Magistrate of Sagar
Phone no: 07582-221900   
email id- [email protected]

Additional Collector
Phone no: 07582-223308

Phone no: 07582-222944   
email id: [email protected]

Superintendent Of Police
Phone no: 07582-267745   
email id: [email protected]

District Women and Child Development:
Phone no:07582-223510
District Food Officer:
Phone no: 07582-223594   

Planning Officer

Phone no: 07582-222656   

Superintendent Land Record   
Phone no: 07582-224822

District Registrar   
Phone no: 07582-223790

SP Lokayukta

Phone no: 07582-223965
Income Tax Officer   
Phone no: 07582-220000   
Free Listing